SciTS 2016 Planning Committee 


Conference Co-Chairs

Kara Hall, Director, Science of Team Science Team, National Cancer Institute

Scott Leischow, Professor of Health Services Research, Office of Health Disparities Research, Mayo Clinic

Program Chair

Janet Okamoto, Research Associate, Office of Health Disparities Research, Mayo Clinic


Planning Committee

Gabriele Bammer, Professor, National Centre for Epidemiology & Population Health, The Australian National University

Heather Billings, Director, Faculty Development, Center for Clinical and Translational Science (CCaTS), Mayo Clinic 

Noshir Contractor, Professor, Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences, Communication Studies, and Management and Organizations, Northwestern University

Stephen Crowley, Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Boise State University

Holly Falk-Krzesinski, Vice President, Global Academic & Research Relations, Elsevier

Steve Fiore, Associate Professor, Cognitive Sciences and Philosophy and Institute for Simulation and Training; Director, Cognitive Sciences Laboratory, University of Central Florida

Julie Thompson Klein, Professor of Humanities Emerita in English Department and Faculty Fellow for Interdisciplinary Development in Division of Research, Wayne State University

Michael O’Rouke, Professor of Philosophy, AgBioResearch, Michigan State University

Maritza Salazar, Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior, Division of Behavioral and Organizational Sciences, Claremont Graduate University

Bonnie Spring, Professor of Preventive Medicine, Psychology, and Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Northwestern University

Daniel Stokols, Professor, Planning, Policy and Design; Professor, Psychology and Social Behavior, University of California, Irvine

Amanda Vogel, Senior Behavioral Scientist, National Cancer Institute

Conference Manager

Chara Chamie, Program Manager, Office of Health Disparities Research, Mayo Clinic