SciTS 2015 Planning Committee 


Conference Chair

Kara Hall, NCI, Director, Science of Team Science Team


Program Chairs

Brooke Stipelman, NCI, Scientific Program Manager

Amanda Vogel, NCI, Senior Behavioral Scientist


NIH Planning Committee Members

L Michelle Bennett, Chief Science Officer, National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering

Howard Gadlin, NIH OD, Ombudsman

Paul Gaist, NIH OD, OAR, Health Science Administrator

Lynda Hardy, NINR, Program Director

Grace Huang, NCI, Postdoctoral Fellow

Christine Hunter, NIDDK, Program Director

George Mensah, NHLBI, Director, Center for Translation Research and Implementation Science (CTRIS)

Bill Riley, OBSSR, Acting Director

Hannah Valantine, NIH-OD, Chief Officer for Scientific Workforce Diversity


External Planning Committee Members

Daniel Stokols, Professor, Planning, Policy and Design; Professor, Psychology and Social Behavior, University of California, Irvine

Steve Fiore, Associate Professor, Cognitive Sciences and Philosophy and Institute for Simulation and Training; Director, Cognitive Sciences Laboratory, University of Central Florida

Julie Klein, Professor of Humanities in the Department of English, Faculty Fellow in the Office for Teaching and Learning, Wayne State University

Holly Falk-Krzesinski, Vice President, Global Academic & Research Relations, Elsevier

Noshir Contractor, Professor, Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences, Communication Studies, and Management and Organizations, Northwestern University

Bonnie Spring, Professor of Preventive Medicine, Psychology, and Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Northwestern University

Gabriele Bammer, Professor, National Centre for Epidemiology & Population Health, The Australian National University

Susannah Paletz, Associate Research Scientist, Center for Advanced Study of Language, University of Maryland